wavepana.blogg.se

Download though you slay me scripture
Download though you slay me scripture













download though you slay me scripture

Paul and Silas worshiped in the direst of circumstances, when worship didn’t seem to make much sense. But Paul cried out to stop him.Īnd what was the jailer’s response? He asked, “Sirs, what must I do to be saved?” The jailer woke up and was about to kill himself, believing the prisoners had all escaped. At once all the prison doors flew open, and everyone’s chains came loose.” Suddenly there was such a violent earthquake that the foundations of the prison were shaken. Verses 25-26 note, “About midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns to God, and the other prisoners were listening to them.

download though you slay me scripture

You can find a very powerful example of this truth in Acts 16, where Paul and Silas were wrongfully imprisoned for preaching God’s word. The final reason to use worship as a weapon is that it changes those around you. We think of it as something to play softly in the background, as long as the song is catchy, right? As parents, we might think of worship as an alternative to play in the car, so our kids aren’t listening to songs glorifying hookups and drugs.īut the fact is that we’re wielding a very dangerous weapon when we worship God, not just setting a peaceful, coffee shop-like atmosphere in our church lobby. Instead, we think of it as the music that sets the mood for a church service. Many of us don’t think of worship as a weapon. It was the moment I learned to use worship as a weapon. I felt God’s presence filling and overflowing my car and every cell of my body. I saw heaven more clearly than I ever had. Despite what felt like the entire world standing against me, I faced an uncertain future fearlessly and confidently. Ugh.īut I was also the most at peace I’d ever been that day. A person I deeply trusted had not only betrayed and bullied me, but involved several other loved ones in ganging up against me.Īnd worst of all, they had done it all with confidence, stamping the name of Jesus over their actions.















Download though you slay me scripture